Πρόγραμμα Μεταπτυχιακών Σπουδών
«Διαστημική Επιστήμη, Τεχνολογίες και Εφαρμογές»

 

Day

Course

Head lecturer

 

 

 

Monday 17:30 – 20:30

Space environment

Dr. Balasis George

Research Director, IAASARS-NOA

Tuesday 17:30 – 20:30

Fundamentals of remote sensing

Dr. Kontoes Haris

Research Director, IAASARS-NOA

Thursday 17:30 – 20:30

Satellite communications

Assoc. Professor Sagias Nikos

Department of Informatics and Telecommunications UoP

Friday 17:30 – 20:30

Advanced computing and statistics for space applications

Professor Plionis Manolis

Director NOA

   


 

Week

Date

Lecturer

Topic - Title

Space environment

W1

Monday 8/10/2018

A. Anastasiadis

Space Physics & Space Weather Activities @ IAASARS/NOA

W2

Monday 15/10/2018

G. Balasis

Introduction to the Course of Space Environment

W3

Monday 22/10/2018

K. Tsinganos

Solar Physics Ι

W4

Monday 29/10/2018

K. Tsinganos

Solar Physics ΙΙ

W5

Monday 5/11/2018

K. Tsinganos

Solar Physics III

W6

Monday 12/11/2018

A. Anastasiadis

Introduction to Plasma Physics

W7

Monday 19/11/2018

A. Anastasiadis

Space Weather I

W8

Monday 26/11/2018

G. Balasis

The near-Earth electromagnetic environment

W9

Monday 3/12/2018

I. A. Daglis

Geospace environment and dynamics I

W10

Monday 10/12/2018

I. A. Daglis

Geospace environment and dynamics II

W11

Monday 17/12/2018

I. A. Daglis

Space Weather II

W12

Monday 14/1/2019

G. Balasis

Space Weather III

W13

Monday 21/1/2019

I. A. Daglis

Space Systems

 


 

Week

Date

Lecturer

Topic - Title

Fundamentals of remote sensing

W1

Tuesday 9/10/2018

Haris Kontoes

Introduction to Remote Sensing Electromagnetic Radiation & Spectrum Remote Sensing Systems Introduction to Space Apps

W2

Tuesday 16/10/2018

Olga Sykioti

Introduction to Remote Sensing Sensors, Data acquisition modes and Atmospheric Corrections

W3

Tuesday 23/10/2018

Konstantinos Koutroumbas

Processing data acquired from remote sensors: An introduction

W4

Tuesday 30/10/2018

Thanassis Rontogiannis

Processing data from remote sensors: linear regression and the least squares method

W5

Tuesday 6/11/2018

Vasilis Amiridis/Antonis Gkikas

Atmospheric remote sensing using passive techniques

W6

Tuesday 13/11/2018

Vasilis Amiridis/Antonis Gkikas

Atmospheric remote sensing using active techniques

W7

Tuesday 20/11/2018

Haris Kontoes/Ioannis Papoutsis

Radar Remote Sensing

W8

Tuesday 27/11/2018

Haris Kontoes/Ioannis Papoutsis

Radar Interferometry

W9

Tuesday 4/12/2018

Haris Kontoes/Ioannis Papoutsis

Lab 1

W10

Tuesday 11/12/2018

Haris Kontoes/Ioannis Papoutsis

Lab 2

W11

Tuesday 18/12/2018

Haris Kontoes/Ioannis Papoutsis

Lab 3

W12

Tuesday 15/1/2018

Haris Kontoes/Ioannis Papoutsis

Lab 4

W13

Tuesday 22/1/2019

All Lecturers

Course recap

   


Week

Date

Lecturer

Topic - Title

Satellite communications

W1

Thursday 11/10/2018

Nikos Sagias

Overview of satellite communications

W2

Thursday 18/10/2018

Nikos Sagias

Orbits

W3

Thursday 25/10/2018

Nikos Sagias

Orbits

W4

Thursday 1/11/2018

Nikos Sagias

Orbits

W5

Thursday 8/11/2018

Nikos Sagias

Microwave transmission characteristics

W6

Thursday 15/11/2018

Nikos Sagias

Noise

W7

Thursday 22/11/2018

Nikos Sagias

Digital transmission techniques

W8

Thursday 29/11/2018

Nikos Sagias

Digital transmission techniques

W9

Thursday 6/12/2018

Nikos Sagias

Link budget analysis

W10

Thursday 13/12/2018

Nikos Sagias

Link budget analysis

W11

Thursday 20/12/2018

Nikos Sagias

Link budget analysis

W12

Thursday 10/1/2019

Nikos Sagias

Multiple access techniques, interferences and capacity

W13

Thursday 17/1/2019

Nikos Sagias

Special topics

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


Week

Date

Lecturer

Topic - Tiltle

Advanced computing and statistics for space applications

W1

Friday 12/10/2018

Giannakis/Tziotziou

“Εισαγωγή στην αλγοριθμική λογική & Λειτουργικό Σύστημα Linux

W2

Friday 19/10/2018

Paronis Dimitris

“Προγραμματισμός σε Matlab – Μέρος 1ο”

W3

Friday 26/10/2018

Paronis Dimitris

“Προγραμματισμός σε Matlab – Μέρος 2ο”

W4

Friday 2/11/2018

Giannakis Omiros

“Εισαγωγή στην IDL – Μέρος 1ο

W5

Friday 9/11/2018

Tziotziou Kon/nos

“Εισαγωγή στην IDL – Χρονοσειρέςο”

W6

Friday 16/11/2018

Tziotziou Kon/nos

“Εφαρμογές των παραπάνω σε IDL Μέρος 1ο”

W7

Friday 23/11/2018

Giannakis Omiros

“Εφαρμογές των παραπάνω σε IDL – Μέρος 2ο”

W8

Friday 30/11/2018

Paronis Dimitris

“Προγραμματισμός σε Python – Μέρος 1ο”

W9

Friday 7/12/2018

Emm.Plionis

“Στατιστική - 1

W10

Friday 14/12/2018

Paronis Dimitris

“Προγραμματισμός σε Python – Μέρος 2ο”

W11

Friday 21/12/2018

Emm.Plionis

“Στατιστική - 2”

W12

Friday 11/1/2019

Paronis Dimitris

“Προγραμματισμός σε Python – Μέρος 3ο”

W13

Friday 18/1/2019

All Lecturers

Επανάληψη

 

 

 

 

 


  

 

 

 

 

2019  Π.Μ.Σ. στη Διαστημική Επιστήμη Τεχνολογίες και Εφαρμογές
top